Freight Advisory Council

Freight Advisory Council Logo

Freight Advisory Council

Colorado’s multi-state Freight Advisory Committee (FAC) includes representatives from a cross-section of private and public freight industry and transportation planning with expertise and interest in the state’s Freight mobility network. Their role is to provide freight industry insight for future planning purposes, priority setting, and raising issues and concerns to ensure a strong freight network for Colorado. Members use the format to also share relevant information between sectors and stakeholders regarding Freight issues and guide CDOT’s Freight planning and policy activities.


The FAC will serve as a forum for the private sector to advocate for commercial transportation needs, influence transportation policy, and collaborate with partners to develop a transportation system that supports the economic vitality of Colorado by providing for the safe, efficient, coordinated and reliable movement of freight.

Freight Advisory Council 2022

Committee Members

Name Organization Position
Aaron Bustow Federal Highway Administration Member
Carl Spaulding Renewable Fiber Member
Craig Boyle Walmart Member
Craig Hurst Colorado Department of Transportation Secretary
David Arganbright OmniTRAX Member
Dick Elsner Statewide Transportation Advisory Council Member for Park County Member
Diego Lopez Northern Colorado Clean Cities Coalition Member
Erica Denney Denney Transport Member
Gary Beedy Homestead Farms / Colorado Transportation Commission Member
Greg Fulton Colorado Motor Carriers Association Member
Grier Bailey Colorado Wyoming Petroleum Marketers Association Member
Jack Buffington University of Denver Transportation Institute Member
Jake Killgore Select Carriers Member
Jason Emery Excel Driver Services Member
Jeff Van Schaick Genesee & Wyoming Railroad Member
Jencye Houg Houg Transportation and Logistics Member
Jessica Stevens Ryder System Member
Joe Kiely Ports to Plains Alliance Member
Karen Gerwitz World Trade Center Denver Member
Laurie Brown Denver Transportation Club Member
Leonard Dittman Colorado State Patrol, Motor Carrier Safety Administration Program Member
Lisa Nguyen Denver International Airport Member
Mario Archaga United Parcel Service Member
Mike Ogborn Ogborn Consulting Chair
Nathan Anderson Union Pacific Railroad Member
Ozzie Mazzuca Werner Trucking Member
Rafer Nichols Burlington Northern - Santa Fe Railroad Member
Rick Ash Retired, Independent Owner Operator Truck Driver Member
Robyn Smith May Trucking Member
Scott James Statewide Transportation Advisory Council Member for Weld County Member
Steve Gregory Retired, Iowa Pacific Railroad Member
Steve O'Dorisio Adams County Commissioner Member
Tim Rich Western Colorado Member
Troy Hill Hill Petroleum Vice-Chair
Volker Schurr Seko Logistics Member
Wally Weart Journalist & Railroad Historian Member